Register now to get rid of these ads!

Da Modified get's a door....sort of

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by skipstitch, Jan 8, 2004.

1. skipstitch

skipstitch

Just a quick update on the project... I've been hustlin' to get the doors fabbed up. So far the innerstructure is finished on the passenger side and it is hinged and latched. I plan on skinnin' it over the weekend. Some of you may wonder what happened to the Whippet grill project for the car... Well, it's on hold till I can buy a set of tires for the front and get it suspended (I can't decide to go 1/4 elliptic or standard buggy spring). So for now, I'm slammin' at gettin' the body and body work finished cause labor is free...

Attached Files:

2. skipstitch

skipstitch

Oh and the blueprint...can't wait to get started on the windshield!!!!

Attached Files:

3. dondanno

dondanno

Skip that looks very nice nice. I didnt know your sewing machine doubles as a welder, my Consew doesnt I should have bought an Adler...Danny

4. manyolcars

manyolcars

heres a door a HAMBer is making

5. I must have missed the Whippet shell project pics.

Would like to see that project for sure.

Dooor loks good. Cool stuff.

JH

6. manyolcars

manyolcars

7. manyolcars

manyolcars

8. Damn! This posting pics of homemade roadster doors without a "how-to" to go along with it just isn't right.

Future Tech-o-matic here.

More details and pics in another post please.

Awesome!

JH

9. raven

raven

This may not be 'traditional' but I'm going to ask anyway.
    I am in need of a couple of doors for my Paige project and not have the equipement to fab my own (or the experience, I know, I know...), but how hard wouldit be to take an original 'T' door and make a mold to repop it in glass?
    r

10. Dan

Dan