Register now to get rid of these ads!

Could it be cool?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Model-A-Bomb, Nov 29, 2011.

1. Model-A-Bomb

Model-A-Bomb
    from Orlando,FL

A friend of mine offered to give me his 1953 Kaiser Dragon, his grandfather bought it brand new and he parked it in the garage in 1967 and wasnt touched since. He has no interest in actual cars but loves building model cars. He said if I can get it out of the garage I can keep it. I am into customs and besides the Raven you don't see many kaiser customs, or many kaisers at all for that matter, what do you guys think? I'm a newbie to posting, so go easy on me :rolleyes: Thanks guys

2. nickles street chop shop

nickles street chop shop
    from Edum Tejas

The top is a little goofy but thats just MY opinion. I think that for a free car, its awesome for your first (if it is) but I thinkwith some pretty good top work, it would be cool.

just my $0.02

3. nickles street chop shop

nickles street chop shop
    from Edum Tejas

and keep in mind. Nothing was cool untill someone DID it. GO with what you think

4. KRB52

KRB52
    from Conneticut

Like you said, you don't see too many. Besides, the price is right to start with, chances are it's 99.99999% complete. Go for it, these opportunities don't come along every day.

5. chaddilac

chaddilac

6. I don't care what it looks like. I'd take it.

7. daliant

daliant

It sure as hell would be unique. You cant beat the price either. Other than the goofy roofline its not a bad looking car. Was it driven through 24 Buffalo winters though? If so the bottom half of the car could be swiss cheese.

8. el Scotto

el Scotto
    from Tracy, CA

Personally I'd sell it to a Kaiser nut and build something I like. Not knocking the car, it just sounds like you'd rather have something else.

9. For free, i would take it and try and see the potential in it. If i wasnt into it i would sell it or part it out to someone who needed it.

10. Model-A-Bomb