Register now to get rid of these ads!

Costco ToolBox

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Corvette64, Sep 7, 2007.

1. Corvette64

Corvette64

Has anyone out there bought the CSPS 41" stainless steel tool box from Costco? They are selling the top and bottom box for $799 here in Dallas and look pretty good to me. I'd like to hear what others have to say about them. My old Crapsman roll away is falling apart and am looking for something better with ball bearing drawer slides. I'm not going to spend the money for a Snap-on or Matco although they are probably the best ones out there, but I'm not a professional mechanic.

http://www.cspsmetal.com/toolchests/index.html

2. I had a look at them the other day whilst in the Us and cried. Looks like a pretty sturdy box well suited to the home shop and for about one quarter the price I'd have to pay for anything remotely like it here in Aus.

I did purchase a small metal & plastic tool tote box at the same time, that I used to carry a bunch of stuff home. Stood up well and everything arrived in perfect order, despite signs of the box being manhandled and knocked about.

3. hoop

hoop

I have one. I have had it about 3 years no problems. A great box for the cost.

4. MEDDLER1

MEDDLER1

My Buddy Bought One Last Year And Has Had No Problems At All Its A Good Box!

5. hotrodladycrusr

hotrodladycrusr

I check that tool box out almost weekly when I'm there. Looks like a GREAT value and one day, when Big Olds is completed I will own one.

I was at Sears last night and Craftsman is making a line of toolboxes that have ball bearing slides. They were black with grey drawers. Kinda cool looking AND they were on sale.
    #0959299N and #0959298

6. SlowandLow63

SlowandLow63
    from Central NJ

Garage Journal? I thought Costco was where you buy 5 gallon pails of mayonaise?

7. Chaz

Chaz
    Member Emeritus

I have one, and couldnt be happier. A great deal

8. phat rat

phat rat