Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects COE build thread - "Git r' done"

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by kscarguy, Feb 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kscarguy

kscarguy

I decided to post a buid thread for my 1941 Ford COE. Actually more like a re-build thread, let me explain...

I have been working on my COE on and off for 10 years. Four of those years it sat collecting dust. Mice lived in it and spiders calling the chassis their home. Rust also has taken it's toll. But it is now time to finish it...whatever that means.

So I will start posting pics, some old, many new. I try to finish the beast before year eleven!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. About time! :D
    Bombard us with pictures please

3. Plans? What are you going to do?

4. NEWFISHER

NEWFISHER
    from Oregon

That thing is bad A$$! Nice job so far. What powerplant, interior, plans, suspension...give us the skinny.

Register now to get rid of these ads!

5. It is in excellent shape already. Look froward to your build.

6. kscarguy

kscarguy

PLANS..hmmm let me think

General plan is to relocate the rear axle forward to get a better balance to the truck. I need to finish the latch system on the boxes, then extend the boxes, re-fabricate a bunch of brackets, finish the interior with more custom touches (oh, I have some really neat ideas to share!) change the paint scheme, maybe paint the bed top like a vintage surfboard, build a better wiper system, add electric cowl vents, build driving lights into a second grill, and just keep going with whatever I can think of doing to make it really roadworthy...

The good things are the truck has a new 406 SBC, New 700R4 trans, a great steering setup, and a lot of already started items that are worth saving.

Oh, and if I get ambitious, I will rebuild the entire bed out of aluminum...(what am I crazy???)

7. Vendome

Vendome