Register now to get rid of these ads!

Art & Inspiration Bueglar pinstriping

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Jerrybigbird, Jan 18, 2017.

1. Jerrybigbird

Jerrybigbird
    from Montana

Did a hamb search....got nothing so i figured id just ask. Im thinking about buying a bueglar pin striping tool and was wondering what YOU guys thought about them. Most of what Ive been sering involves free hand blush work and i can see why a guy would keep some brushes handy but most guys seem to prefer the brush. I worked with a guy when i was younger in a window tint/pin stripe shop but all he used was vinyl striping. Im not a professional painter or body man or anything like that. Mostly just thinking about a new hobby. Thoughts? I figured a piece of glass to practice on Might be benefical.

2. dreracecar

dreracecar
    from so-cal

They are industrial type stripers and take around the same amount of time and effort to learn as would a brush. The guy at the swap meet has been doing it for years and on a flat piece of paper, I have never seen a fender in his booth.

Montana1 likes this.
  3. Jerrybigbird

Jerrybigbird
    from Montana

That guy is pretty slick but it looks like he prefers the brush also

4. The ONLY advantage to one is pulling long straight lines. If you want designs, pick up a brush.

5. Jerrybigbird

Jerrybigbird
    from Montana

K that kind of what i was wondering. I saw the magnetic guide for pulling lines but from the hobby persective intricate desings is what im after.

6. Nice for striping flatbed trailers.
    That's about it

da34guy and Montana1 like this.
  7. I have one and I've tinkered with it a bit, I find it as hard or harder than using a brush. Pain to clean etc. too. @safarinut might chime in, he's got more experience than most with brushes and I'm pretty sure he had some buegler wheels in his box last time I saw him.

8. Jerrybigbird

Jerrybigbird
    from Montana