Register now to get rid of these ads!

Budget intake and carbs for Chevy 350

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Hot Rod Coalition, Sep 17, 2012.

1. I am currently building a '27 T lakes modified and trying to keep it traditional looking. This car is not built with NOS parts at all. It is a fiberglass body but we and the previous owner have been intentional about putting the best quality parts on it to keep the nastalgic look. I bought this car pretty much as it sits and I'd like to complete it in time for the GNRS. Budget is a huge concern as we are following this build on a few forums and we are trying to complete it for $10K. Here is the question...In your opinion or experience where can I find an intake that will keep up with the current look. I am still new to this and just looking for some opinions. I'd love to find a complete set up where I can pretty much drop the intake and carbs on my motor and be done. Thanks for your input and I hope I was clear about what I am looking for. Have a great week guys.

Attached Files:

2. Dreddybear

Dreddybear

There are intake/carb drop-in combos available, but they arent very cheap or vintage. Speedway has some trip-deuce combos, but they use thier knockoff strombergs and are close to 2000.

If I were you I'd be looking for something like this, the linkage is there and, though the carbs are not truly vintage , they are pretty damn foolproof and about the easiest carb there is to rebuild.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/TWO-EDELBROCK-WEBER-1406-8867-600CFM-CARBS-OFFENHAUSER-360-DUAL-CARB-INTAKE-/271010281309?_trksid=p5197.m1992&_trkparms=aid%3D111000%26algo%3DREC.CURRENT%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D14%26meid%3D2112749341309921006%26pid%3D100015%26prg%3D1006%26rk%3D1%26

3. Mr48chev

Mr48chev
    ALLIANCE MEMBER