Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Best 1932 ford radiator for small block chevy

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by vintagekart2, Jul 18, 2021.

1. vintagekart2

vintagekart2

What’s the best radiator to use in a 1932 Ford deuce coupe build with small block chevy? I’ve tried 2 aluminum radiators, 1 medium price, one upper price, both fit crappy, too tight at top on one, 1 tight all over and both crappy mounting tabs, both didn’t seem to work well adjusting grill shell to hood. Would use a Walker but they are no longer and can’t find one.

2. woodiewagon46

woodiewagon46
    from New York

I know Walker Radiator has closed their doors, but I have been using a Walker for over 20 years on my Deuce roadster with no problems. Alan Johnson's Rod Shop has purchased all of Walkers inventory, but it's going to take time for them to tool up. You might be able to find a '32 Walker radiator on some vendors shelf somewhere.

3. krylon32

krylon32
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from Nebraska
    1. Central Nebraska H.A.M.B.

Always used Walker on dozens of deuce builds, but with the new Johnson's Radiator Works not up and running I would turn to Brassworks. I have also used several of their radiators in deuces and they fit good. I currently have a Brassworks German silver radiator in my Henry deuce roadster with a Henry shell and it fits really good.

4. jimmy six

jimmy six
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

One for a BBC…..

5. Canuck

Canuck

Model A with a 425 Buick Nailhead. Used a "US Radiator" with internal trans cooler. Size and shape was a exact match for original Ford rad. Never got around to installing a shroud, used a 17" six blade manual fan. Cooled great and held 180 degrees in slow traffic at 85 degrees out, with or without hood sides, highways were no problem. Side frame was a slightly lighter gauge of metal, but did not appear to give any problem, even on Manitoba roads. I would recommend them as a quality product.

6. 19Eddy30

19Eddy30
    from VA