Register now to get rid of these ads!

Bakersield Western Nationals

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by chevnut, Apr 28, 2007.

1. chevnut

chevnut
    from Corona, Ca

Drove up mid-afternoon yesterday to meet my buds and register.
    Boys weekend everyyear for the past 3 years. Tried some angle, artsy, even some arial pics. I am not a pro photographer by any means but I think some came out good and some so-so but I'll let you guys decide.

Oh yeah.. I shot a couple pic of a roadster that I think even our leader will like.

tried to be Hamb concious when posting. I do not want to offend just share my day.

Attached Files:

2. chevnut

chevnut
    from Corona, Ca

more

Attached Files:

3. chevnut

chevnut
    from Corona, Ca

more....:)

Attached Files:

4. chevnut

chevnut
    from Corona, Ca

I'll post more tomorrow . dont know if we have a limit in pics here but I have plenty more if you guys want. G'nite

5. That roadster is cool, especially with the top and rumble seat. Is it an A on a '32 frame with a '32 grill?

Thanks,
    Kurt

6. scootersnpie

scootersnpie

That Roadster was built complete by the owner with the exception of the machine work on the block and the upholstery. The guy that owns it is a long time Hot Rodder from Glendale CA. who has lived in Bakersfield for quite a number of years. I just can't say enough about his craftsmanship and the thing flies. I have ridden in it several times. I'll be out tomorrow in my banger 30 Coupe parked next to Bobs Roadster. Stop by and say hello.

7. chevnut

chevnut
    from Corona, Ca

more pics...my internet connection here in Bakersfield is intermittent, I'll definately post more when I get home. Here are some more while this connection is participating at the moment. Enjoy.

Attached Files:

8. chevnut

chevnut
    from Corona, Ca

more

Attached Files:

9. chevnut

chevnut
    from Corona, Ca