Register now to get rid of these ads!

Aurora/Naperville Illinois people?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by jasonp, Mar 24, 2009.

1. jasonp

jasonp
    from Aurora,IL

I'm fairly new to this whole scene and was wondering if any local people would want to get together on a sunday at maybe a park or possibly someones house,( i have a townhouse so I'm out), and maybe cookout and bs/hangout. Hit me up with any ideas. It would be cool to meet some people in the area.:confused:

2. Brandi

Brandi

Hey! My folks live in Naperville!

There are some WAY cool folks from the Chicago area. The Chrome Czars/HCPU ring a bell. I'm not sure of who else is around there, but I know there is a HAMB & Eggs around there. I think that is a little south of the city.

3. Your welcome to have breakfast with the HAMB and Eggs gang. We get together for breakfast on Saturday's at 7:00 am at Chuck's Southern Comfort Cafe at 79 th and Central in Burbank,Ill. We have several regulars coming from as far away as Naperville / Romeoville and Valporaso, Ind. Great group of guys . CharlieChops and his co-pilot are due in this week from Michigan.

Link to our get together.

http://www.jalopyjournal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=216594&highlight=sw+chicagoers.

4. jasonp

jasonp
    from Aurora,IL

pretty much the only thing I've been too is the hcpu, had a great time

5. Isn't Naperville the second largest city in Illinois now?

Brandi's right, you can catch several Czars and Blacktop Barons at the "Adult Beverage Night" on most any Thursday at Hot Rod Chassis & Cycle in Addison.

Larry's right, come to the SW Chicago HAMB and Eggs on any Saturday. You were raised on drag racing? You'll feel right at home.

Brandi, now I get it, you visit the folks and just happen to make the HCPU!!! Hope to see you again this year.:cool:

6. jasonp

jasonp
    from Aurora,IL

thanks for the invite guys, ill keep that in mind

7. Ebert

Ebert

Jason,