Register now to get rid of these ads!

are Bosch oil filters any good?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by 36-3window, Nov 1, 2012.

1. i see that we are now carrying Bosch oil filters at my part time job. i had no idea they even made any filters. i have always used Wix , but they appear to be of good quality and are actually a bit more money

Google didn't bring up any good or bad

what has been your experience with Bosch filters?

2. nathan289

nathan289
    from spokane,wa

Thats funny, here bosch are cheaper than wix..

Both filters are better than fram... i used to have photos of apples to apples cut open oil filters.

I took the same part number like a ph3980 and cut them open.. sold more wix and bosch filters by showing customers what the insides look like.

Nathan

3. Mr.Musico

Mr.Musico
    from SoCal

Ive always used them_ Im no expert but the construction just feels better, solid and heavy compared to fram

Last edited: Nov 1, 2012

5. ago

ago
    from pgh. pa.

Mann filters is another German company, that is used in many idustrial applications.

Ago

6. GARY T.

GARY T.
    from S.W. Pa

Everyone knows that Fram is garbage I always use Wix,but my son has an Acura and he tells me that the Bosch filter for his car is actually larger than oem,or wix ??????:confused:

7. Don's Hot Rods

Don's Hot Rods
    from florida

Our local Advance Auto has a display with a cut open Bosch and a cut open Fram. The Bosch looks very solid internally, and that is all I have been using lately.