Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical Anyone in Southern Ontario Canada and Could Help Look at a Mercury?

Discussion in 'Traditional Customs' started by Qes, Aug 3, 2018.

1. Qes

Qes

Greetings everyone!

I think I've finally found a 1949-1951 Mercury 4 Door I can afford and has the features I'm looking for. I have been dreaming about owning one for 5 or 6 years.

I'm writing this to humbly ask/request if there is anyone in Southern Ontario, Canada that would be willing to help check out/inspect a 1951 Mercury?
    I'm not mechanically inclined and I don't really know what to look out for.
    Squablow has told me to look at the floors and inner/outer rocker panels...he's been very helpful and giving me great advice and has been knowledge sharing, but this is all I know to look out for.

If anyone is able to, I'd love your help and I could get you a case of your favourite beer! hahah

Well thanks for reading this!
    Hope you all have a great weekend!
    Sincerely,
    Kevin H>

2. Where in southern Ont ??

3. Ok , now I get it !!! You are looking for someone that lives in the Toronto , On area
    To go with you to look at the Merc !!!
    I can do that !! Sent you a PM
    Joe

Squablow and Hot Rods Ta Hell like this.
  4. oldsman41

oldsman41

Wood remover that is good of you to help. Hope everything works out for Qes on this and again the hamb helps someone out.

5. Checkin out cars and meeting other car guy's are just a few of my favourite things !!!!!
    Thanks Oldsman41

6. Where in s/Ontario
    Can help out west of Toronto
    Any info or pics of the Merc ?

7. Qes

Qes

Hey guys, sorry for the slow reply. I didn't get any notifications to my email addiress.

I called the seller, and planned to view/pay for the car on Monday.
    I just got facebook message from the seller that his friends got angry at him for selling and now he wont sell to me.

It really was perfect...everything I wanted almost, and great paint job.