Register now to get rid of these ads!

Anyone from Ireland?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Uncle Jess, Jun 14, 2013.

1. Uncle Jess

Uncle Jess
    from Western Ny

My wife and I are traveling to Ireland with a couple friends and have no set agenda. I build cars for a living and when I travel I always enjoy seeing what others are building across the country and in other countries. Just curious if any Irish guys frequent the Hamb and if any were open to a few Americans dropping in to check out the scene across the pond? Thanks. Jesse

2. wex65

wex65
    from WV

Jesse, not QUITE what you are after. I left Ireland 8 years ago but was a member of the American Auto Club which to be honest is about as close as you might get to a HAMB friendly club. There were some old vehicles there, I know because I owned several of them!

I will try to dig out a contact and PM it to you later today.

This link might help.

http://www.classiccarsireland.eu/car_clubs.asp

3. murf 32

murf 32

hi uncle jess .im from Dublin.let me know when your coming over n what part of Ireland your heading to n im sure we can hook up with some fellow rodders .for a few creamy pints of Guinness. Murf

4. scoop

scoop

Jess, you lucky sob,Ireland is the only place outside the US I would like to go to.My moms family came from Ireland.

5. wex65

wex65
    from WV

Don't want to completely sidetrack the post but a quick question...

murf, has the VRT situation gotten any better? I spent a FORTUNE bringing cars in back around 2000. If you see a NYC checker cab, '45 US Army Jeep, '59 cadillac and a few others driving around Dublin you have me to blame

6. Uncle Jess

Uncle Jess
    from Western Ny

Wex, Thanks man great link I will look for your pm!

Murf, Sweet dude Ill pm you, we are all for meeting up for some Guinness!