Register now to get rid of these ads!

Anybody running a SBF 302 with three-deuces?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by meteor, Jan 29, 2007.

1. meteor

meteor

I'm still new to all this but would love to have this setup on my 57 Meteor. Anyone have any pictures? I have a bunch of questions...

Are there many options for intake manifolds? I have found only one; http://www.ford-y-block.com/289-6V.htm (from Blue Thunder). Why are the 'risers' (?) stepped on this particular intake? how hard would it be to find a used one?

Also, what would be a good series of carbs to run with this setup? Is a 3x2 setup difficult to maintain, or once it is tuned right it always runs great?

What is the best 'how-to' manual to get on multiple carbs?

thanks!

2. Mudslinger

Mudslinger

I seen some complete packages. You probably will have to get financing to pay for it.
    I never seen one even remotely affordable. I notice they dont have a price up for the manifold.

3. Rewired

Rewired
    from Fresno

haven`t got it running yet

Attached Files:

4. meteor

meteor

Looks great, I sent you a PM. thanks for the photo.

5. John1964

John1964
    from BC, Canada

Ford only had 1 3X2 intake set-up for the SBF 289. Finding a complete original (with carbs, linkage and fuel log) will be hard. Most Blue Thunder dealers have the reproduction intake. The best place to purchase would be Carl's Ford Parts http://www.carlsfordparts.com/ . Carl's also sells new "correct" holley carbs for this set-up. The complete set-up is pricey at $1795.00, ready to bolt on.

also check out
    http://www.gerlecreek.com/documents/tptechnical.htm
    http://www.hammar.dyndns.org/~djhamma/options/cobra/C4DZ6B068.jpg