Register now to get rid of these ads!

Another new lady

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by buickbabe, Apr 20, 2005.

1. Hello to all! I'm not very good with these but here ya go. I've been looking around on the HAMB for a while and finally decided to become a member. My dad got me into old cars, he was always pointing them out to me when I was a kid. I've always liked figuring out how things work, taking them apart and putting them back together. I love welding and working with metal. I love to sew and am learning upholstry. I have a 57 buick special as my daily driver. I love my buick, it still needs work, but over the few years I've had it I've learned so much from working on it. :)

2. welcome to the HAMB, doll. That Buick looks sweet. Your father wouldn't happen to be Hank Young would it? Kidding. He's only like 10-11 yrs older than you. I see you both live in the same town.

3. Antibilly

Antibilly

Welcom aboard and HEY Im from M GA originally

4. jalopy43

jalopy43
    Member Emeritus

Welcome to the HAMB. :D Sparky

5. Thanks for the welcome everyone!

That would be nice if Hank Young was my dad, I would know alot more about motorcycles and metalwork. His work is amazing. I don't live too far from his shop. Nice El Camino, the 59's are one of my favorite cars.

6. Thank you. Glad you like it. I like the Buicks too. I was offered a 53 hardtop for the Elky a couple months ago. It took me awhile to think it over, but I finally decided to keep it. I can't let go of her!

7. Welcome from a fellow car gal...

One day I'll have a 57 Buick, it's on my list of dream cars...

Stacey

8. marq

marq

that buick is the nuts ...............oh and welcome to the hamb

9. Big D

Big D

Welcome to the H.A.M.B., nice ride.

10. CathyH

CathyH

Welcome aboard from Oklahoma!

11. So where were you last weekend????
    we had a atl hamb gathering???

O yah, welcome

12. Sticher1

Sticher1
    from Ct