Register now to get rid of these ads!

Another Dan Intro

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by danzee, Mar 1, 2005.

1. danzee

danzee
    from ERIE,PA.

Hi, My name is Dan. I'm a 64 year old fogie that's been addicted to the 32 FORD since I was 14 or so. - I've put together a couple of "sleepers" over the years, but none of them were 32's. Back in 1963 I put a brand new 360 H.P. 327 in a 1954 Chev.Tudor I had.It was great fun! -After my divorce, early 80's, my daily driver was a 1933 Plymouth 4door. The 52 6cyl. that was in it crapped out & needed new power, so I put in a 1967 Jag 4.2 Liter OHC 6 with 4 speed, just because I had it & it was so different. (I had a choice of a 350 small block chev. or the Jag). It was more fun than the 54 & I wish I still had both of them .
    I've been piecing together a 32 Roadster for more than 20 years & hopefully will start assembling it this year . Also have a 32-5wc,33-5wc& a 1934 Fiat Roadster .You have a great site here. I've already found a tranplanted guy in the HAMB that I knew during my club days,& expect to find more. DANZEE

2. gman

gman

Welcome. What fun--a jag 6 in that car.

3. danzee

danzee
    from ERIE,PA.

Yeah, it was what I had available at the time. MY oldest son had totaled the Jag , so I put it in . He probably wishes he still had the Jag. It was a rusted out hulk when we found it . Spent almost a year repairing the rusted out floor, then he took it out & put it in a ditch!

4. danzee

danzee
    from ERIE,PA.

Oh yeah. Kansas City is where I found the 1934 Fiat roadster back in the late 70's .

5. robster

robster

Welcome to the HAMB Danzee - I'm a lover of the 32/33 coupes myself ... a few years back my mate had a 32 roadster with a v12 jag motor - like you say it's good to see something different...good luck with the project

6. I go pogo

I go pogo

Welcome to another vintage 1940 or is it 1941. you have any pictures. I'd love to see them. POGO

7. joeycarpunk