Register now to get rid of these ads!

Allow me to introduce myself...

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by rdstr31, Jan 8, 2004.

1. rdstr31

rdstr31
    from Ney, OH

Hey folks! I'm brand-new to this kind of thing...( sounds like the first line to every swingers personal ad, huh). I've been reading the posts as a guest and everybody seems like they know what the hell's going on, so I joined the board.
    I'm 33; my wife and I live in Delta, the armpit of Fulton County, OH. I've been collecting cast-off parts for a Model A roadster for the past 4 years, and I've finally got a roller made out of the junk (still no body though). Halfway through that project I found a '55 Chevy 1st series truck and jumped into that. I finished it up the day we left for Goodguys Columbus. Drove it in primer. Got down there and saw a truck that was "faux-tina'd" and decided to try that when I got home. I thought it was pretty cool until I realized EVERYBODY'S doing that now!! Now I look like a freakin' wannabe! Oh well...
    Hope to learn a few things and make a few friends around here!

Later-
    Chad

Attached Files:

2. kustumizer

kustumizer
    from Alton,NH

Welcome, you will learn a lot of stuff. I know i have so far!!! Nate

3. Welcome. You will find a wealth of information and help here on the HAMB.

4. jdubbya

jdubbya

"my wife and I live in Delta, the armpit of Fulton County, OH."

Welcome aboard, dont feel bad, I live in Flint, the "taint" of Michigan.

You will dig this place. -Joe

5. 2raticl

2raticl

Welcome and nice truck, just missing a couple of back windows. Armpit of Ohio, sounds nice, A lot better than where I live. Just outside the murder capitol of the world, Washington D.C.

6. Hi rdstr31..., "Wingnutz here"..., "Rush Chairman"..., "Damn Glad to meet you"...! [​IMG]

"Welcome Aboard"

Mark

7. Grumpy

Grumpy
    from NE Ohio

welcome Ohio guy. I live 5 minutes from the "midsized city" homicide capital of ohio, Youngstown!

8. franzfrucket1