Register now to get rid of these ads!

Folks Of Interest Airplane Ejection Seats

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by davidstuff, Feb 1, 2011.

1. davidstuff

davidstuff

<TABLE class=tborder id=post6171971 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=6 width="100%" align=center border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD class=alt1 id=td_post_6171971 style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e5e5e5 1px solid"><HR style="COLOR: #e5e5e5; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #e5e5e5" SIZE=1> <!-- / icon and title -->
    <!-- message -->Hello everyone. I am new to the HAMB.....I have recentley obtained an ejection seat from an aircraft unit. I know absolutely nothing about this and was wondering if anyone had any knowledge on these things. The back of it is stamped with a plate that has some info on it. It says seat, pilots adjustable ...has spec mil-s-7832a(aer)..has a fed stock number, mfg number and serial number..it was made by aircraft mechanics inc. in Colorado..and says US property. I obtained this unit at an auction and would love some input if there is any out there..
    <!-- / message --></TD></TR><TR><TD class=alt2 style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e5e5e5 1px solid; BORDER-TOP: #e5e5e5 0px solid; BORDER-LEFT: #e5e5e5 1px solid; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e5e5e5 1px solid">[​IMG] [​IMG] </TD><TD class=alt1 style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e5e5e5 1px solid; BORDER-TOP: #e5e5e5 0px solid; BORDER-LEFT: #e5e5e5 0px solid; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e5e5e5 1px solid" align=right><!-- controls -->[​IMG]</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

2. R Frederick

R Frederick
    from illinois

I would suggest that if you use it, to not install it on the driver's side.:eek:

3. bcharlton

bcharlton
    from Buffalo NY

I would suggest that if you use it, to not install it on the driver's side

LOL

4. Tri-Power

Tri-Power
    from Memphis

5. gnichols

gnichols
    from Tampa, FL