Register now to get rid of these ads!

A timely reminder

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by HOTRODPRIMER, Dec 27, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. With The New Year celebrations fast approach please be careful and don't Drink & Drive.

This marks 10 years since my daughter was hit head on by a drunk driver and our family has to live with the effects of this accident every day.

Be safe,call a cab or have a designated driver. HRP

2. GeezersP15

GeezersP15
    from N.E. PA

HRP,
    Thank you for the reminder. I hope all who see it, heed it. I had a relative who was killed by a drunk driver. Drinking and driving is just incredible STUPID and MORONIC! And those who do it, should be punished severely. If you choose to drink, fine...just let someone else who is totally sober drive you home.:(

Wayne

3. Good words Danny, I gave up drinking 30 years ago after a close call from a drunk driver. I work in a shop that half the staff have lost their licences for drink driving in the last ten years, some twice !!! Will it ever get through to them ?....I hope so. All the best for 2014 Danny and family. JW

4. 29AVEE8

29AVEE8

HRP.

Timely indeed, and please wear your seat belts and insist that everyone in the vehicle is belted in as well.

5. sobpunx

sobpunx

A very good reminder. My grandfather was killed by a drunk driver. The driver got less than two years for it. I miss him every day.

Posted using the Full Custom H.A.M.B. App!

6. Fourdy

Fourdy

I may be what some would call a hardnose but a drunk getting into a 3000 pound missile and driving is the same as anyone grabbing a gun and indiscriminately shooting into a crowd. As a retired Law enforcement, I have investigated too many fatalities and had to tell families of their terrible loss. And yes, many repeat offenders.

PLEASE don't drink and drive.

Fourdy

7. trollst

trollst