Register now to get rid of these ads!

82 year old rusty frame

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Runnin shine, Jun 27, 2014.

1. Runnin shine

Runnin shine

I just picked my frame up from the sandblasters today. Now back to fabrication and big grins inside the welding mask. I can't describe how giddy I feel but most of you have felt this before, I think it's called love but don't tell my wife. ImageUploadedByH.A.M.B.1403909601.738123.jpg

Posted using the Full Custom H.A.M.B. App!

albertaboy likes this.
  2. indyjps

indyjps

So where's the rest, don't be holding out, let's see some parts.

3. It's a sickness. HRP

Runnin shine likes this.
  4. Runnin shine

Runnin shine

Most people wouldn't believe there is a near complete collection of 32 pickup parts in that garage. I have been collecting them up for over three years I thought I would be doin burnouts by two ago. Still have a ways to go though but I'll post more pics that are small enough to upload soon. Time to box and build a x-member then I shall reveal the secret blasphemy of this frames origins.

5. big duece

big duece
    from kansas

Thats a 32 frame? Its hard to see the reveal lines.

6. MAD 034

MAD 034
    from Washington

Flattened rear crossmember?

7. Runnin shine

Runnin shine

I'd hate to blow the "surprise" before I finish the frame(some people can be sticklers and i don't want them to get me down before i make magic on a tight budget while trying to stay true to tradition)but you are correct Duece, no reveal lines.

Ric Dean likes this.
  8. big duece

big duece
    from kansas

Now we are all curious. Keep us posted.

9. Runnin shine

Runnin shine