Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 59 Custom 300 rust bucket... A journey back to the road

Discussion in 'Traditional Customs' started by SoulProprietor, Mar 1, 2016.

?
  1. Glass it for now...metal patch later

11 vote(s)
    8.0%
  2. Metal repair is the only way

116 vote(s)
    84.1%
  3. Glass it and forget it

11 vote(s)
    8.0%
  1. SoulProprietor

SoulProprietor

Hello again all. I made a post back about a month ago introducing myself and this old gal... She's a bit rusty... But she's mine...
    I have decided to go ahead and jump on the work. I can't stand just watching her sit and rust. Now as I said before, I am a novice when it comes to working on classic cars... I appreciate them, I am mechanically inclined, and I know my way around several important techniques... That said, I'm not sure how good I am at evaluating the state of a vehicle body and what steps I need to take first... I'm not one for having to do work over again... I'd rather get it right the first time when possible... So I'm hoping some of you can offer me a little advice.