Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods 56 f100 gauges

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by fattrodder, May 3, 2014.

  1. fattrodder
    Joined: Jun 28, 2005
    Posts: 68

    fattrodder
    Member

    iam looking to use the stock gauges on my 56 f100 .dose it all wire up 12 volt? truck didnt have any wiring in it have after market kit for truck .
     
  2. Oldb
    Joined: Apr 25, 2010
    Posts: 165

    Oldb
    Member

    One of the selling points for the 56 f100 was 12 volt electrical. Yes it is a 12 volt truck.


    B
     
  3. jhutch713
    Joined: Apr 18, 2011
    Posts: 207

    jhutch713
    Member

    Exactly already is 12v.
     
  4. fattrodder
    Joined: Jun 28, 2005
    Posts: 68

    fattrodder
    Member

    Register now to get rid of these ads!

  5. doctorZ
    Joined: Apr 10, 2006
    Posts: 1,243

    doctorZ
    Member

    '56 is the first year of 12v nonetheless!
     
  6. doctorZ
    Joined: Apr 10, 2006
    Posts: 1,243

    doctorZ
    Member

    (well, for Ford at least)
     

Share This Page

Register now to get rid of these ads!

Archive

Copyright © 1995-2020 The Jalopy Journal: Steal our stuff, we'll kick your teeth in. Terms of Service. Privacy Policy.

Atomic Industry
Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2014 XenForo Ltd.