Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical 38-40 Ford Sedan EMS Tool Tray TECH

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Dan Hay, Feb 19, 2016.

1. Anyone ever install a tool tray in a 38-40 Ford sedan? I called EMS and they gave me some general instructions, but I'd like to have more specific pointers, and pictures of installation or this part already installed a plus.

I'm a novice and would like as much information as possible before I start cutting. Thanks! IMG_4753.JPG IMG_4760.JPG

2. patterg2003

patterg2003

3. patterg2003

patterg2003

Sorry I did not realize that you had this on your Varmit thread. Wish you well in your quest for an answer. I would think that the tool tray fit up in the sedan would be similar to a coupe with the difference only in the shape of the tail pan under the trunk. I have read that 2 tudor sedan quarters have been used to repair convertible cabriolet quarters whose fit up is also similar to the coupe. The floor pans are fairly universal in the sedans, coupes with jump seats and have minor revisions for the coupe without jump seats & cabriolets but the metal intersections and attachment would be common with a different angle at the tail pan.
    Glenn

Last edited: Feb 19, 2016
    Dan Hay likes this.
  4. patterg2003

patterg2003

Here is some floor information that I have accumulated learning how to put the floors back into my car. Some one got ahead of themselves and cut most the floor out leaving it a puzzle like your trunk floor. This Dennis Carpenter link allows a person to zoom in on the floor details.There is good detailed views on the Dennis Carpenter site in the assembly of their coupe body.
    http://dennis-carpenter.com/complete-floor-pan-assembly/p/01A-7711135-SET/
    These show how the floors are assembled and some on how they meet the body. This is one of the reasons that I liked the views that The 39 Guy put into his thread. The attached may or may not be helpful.