Register now to get rid of these ads!

36 ford pickup finally starting on it.

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by bajahumbug, Jul 9, 2009.

1. bajahumbug

bajahumbug

Hello All,

I am finally starting a 36ford pickup project after draging this car around with me for 30 yrs. It last ran in 1979 before I cracked the flathead block when I was a starving student.

In the mean time I have a transadapt adaptor for a SBchevy to the 48 transmission. and a SB I built so long ago it has leaded gas heads on it. and a universal Chev engine mount kit. also from Transadapt.

I have just started pulling some of the body off to go to a sandblaster to get into the noks and crannies, the grille and cowel louvers ... stuff like that.

IF any body has any words of wisdom espsecially about the engine mounting and converting the flat head radiator system over to a pressure one.... Debating whether I should start from scratch or recore? I thought I may want to keep the original radiator for the future????

anyway it will be a long time before I have to worry about that.

any comments would be appreciated in the meantime

mike

2. "Whitey Ford" 62 Uni

"Whitey Ford" 62 Uni
    from Tampa, FL

Without pictures you will not get many responses. Not trying to be a dick but this post reminds me of phone sex. If I cant see it then why would I want it. Post pics man.

3. bajahumbug

bajahumbug

Newly aquired grille and you can see the 48 frame doen't fit the fenders[​IMG]

4. bajahumbug

bajahumbug

I will figure out what I am doing with the pictures soon I hope none of them are too good.

[​IMG]

5. "Whitey Ford" 62 Uni

"Whitey Ford" 62 Uni
    from Tampa, FL