Register now to get rid of these ads!

32 coupe dash in roadster "wrong"

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Goatdave, Feb 21, 2010.

1. Goatdave

Goatdave

I'm at this swap meet and pick up a fiberglass dash - I know its for a 32 which I need, but wanted to make sure it wold fit and not one for a Model A. I spot a super rusty old 32 roadster way across the field so I walk over to it and the dash fits like a glove - I lay down my $70 and off I go - until I get home and realize it was a coupe dash and it is not the same. IT must have been a coupster. Here's what it looks like just hanging there. I kinda of like it. So here's the question - for a traditional roadster, is it "wrong" to go with the coupe dash? It would be easy to sell this one and get another - heck Speedway sells them for $69. ANY opinion is appreciated - its my first build and believe me this won't be a perfect show car.

Attached Files:

2. The important question is Do you like it?
    I think it's fine. As far as a show car, it's what you make it.

3. propwash

propwash
    from Las Vegas

nothing is ever WRONG if it works for you

dj

4. Harms Way

Harms Way

"Nothing is ever WRONG if it works for you"

An Original quote from Charles Manson,....... :eek:

5. roddin-shack

roddin-shack

I like it, it looks like you are NOT doing a restoration so if you like it go for it.:cool:

6. Von Rigg Fink

Von Rigg Fink
    from Garage

you know opinions are like,,well

I think it looks fine..

you will be the one that needs to like it

7. heatmiser

heatmiser
    from mia

"can you believe this guy, putting a coupe dash in a roadster, sheesh"

if that statement bothers you, what about when EVERYONE points out its fiberglass?:rolleyes:

8. 32Essex

32Essex
    from Texas

Looks good, if you like it, use it.......................

9. Deuce Roadster

Deuce Roadster
    Member Emeritus