Register now to get rid of these ads!

30 Model A Hot Rod

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by Craig Owens, Jan 25, 2008.

1. Craig Owens

Craig Owens

I'm new to the H.A.M.B. Took me long enough to figure it out, huh? I'm not totally potty-trained when it comes to computers. Anyway, I'm located in Santa Rosa, Ca and I'm a retired guy & car nut. My current flame is a 30 Model A coupe. I'm building it high boy-style on a 32 frame. It'll be a traditional style hot rod with I beam front axle and hair pins, skinny steel wheels with bias belt wide whites, and a 327 Chevy with 350 turbo. I've chopped the top 4", and I'm now working on rear subrails and body mounting. Anybody nearby doing a similar build? If so, gimme a call at 707-544-1948 and we can compare notes.

2. BOBBY FORD

BOBBY FORD

Welcome. Glad to have you in the HAMB. If you search you can find a lot of good info on the car you are building. Just click on the HOKEY ASS MESSAGE BOARD then click off on search this forum then type in model A and it should pull up quite a bit of threads you can look at. Good luck with your project.Thanks,BOBBY FORD

3. LTM75110

LTM75110

Welcome from Texas, Sounds like my kind of car, Lets see some pics...

4. Craig Owens

Craig Owens

Sorry it took me so long to answer......toldja I'm not too slick at the computer stuff. I actually didn't even see your reply till tonight (12-31-08).

Anyway, got the Model A up and running this summer. For now, it's finished, but I might do a little more body work and shoot some paint at it sometime in the future. Not sure how to attach pictures here, but if you're interested, send me your e mail address and I'll send pictures that way.
    Later.....
    Craig Owens [email protected]

5. WhiteDevil

WhiteDevil
    from Wichita KS

Great looking coupe...wish their was a build thread for it!!!!!!

6. rayford

rayford
    from calhoun ga

welcome from ga

7. 343w

343w