Register now to get rid of these ads!

'23/4 body on duece frame- any photos?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Mindover, Dec 8, 2010.

1. Mindover

Mindover
    from England

I have a set of '32 rails and the ability to build a '23 T roadster body, anyone got any photos of this combination? particularly early stuff.

2. Bruce Lancaster

Bruce Lancaster
    Member Emeritus

An easy example to find pictures (and a good model) of...Roth's Teedy Pie. Don't remember builders name. Frame is of course cut in every possible direction to get it under this body...I think the 23 type body would probably fall through the middle of a stock '32 Frame.

3. h.i.

h.i.
    from denver

4. Mindover

Mindover
    from England

Thanks Bruce thats kinda what I have in mind a bit less stumpy but with the flathead like the early version.

h.i. So did I.

I am no artist but this is sort of what I have in mind. or do you think it is a bad idea?

[​IMG]

5. I like the drawing, but i wouldn't consider that to be 32 rails. The main distinguishing feature of a 32 rail is the reveal that follows the fender line and with all those holes you don't seem to have that. Just an observation

6. hugh m

hugh m
    from ct.

Here's one that is on hold for now. Narrowed 29 cowl, 32 rails. Have a chromed '34 dropped axle all ready, and a Frankland quickchange for it also.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  7. h.i.

h.i.
    from denver

I think the Isky t is also. Visually the challenge is the rails look super fat under that little body. I think it's a great idea if you can resolve that, but judging by your previous work, it should be no problem at all for you!

8. MikeRose

MikeRose
    from Yuma, AZ

The Isky T is on a modified Essex frame.

9. Ryan posted a sneak peek of this a few years back no other info sorry!

[​IMG]

10. h.i.

h.i.
    from denver