Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 1950 pontiac chop

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by gtostu, Aug 1, 2008.

1. gtostu

gtostu
    from benicia,Ca

Hi all, Just wanted to show my 50 getting its lid lowered. I had a day off yesterday and decided to jump into it. I still have forever to go but you get the idea. Which brings me to my next point, if you see something wrong PLEASE let me know- its way easier to fix now than later and I have never done this before. Thanks to those who gave me advice before I started carving, that helped quite a bit. gtostu

Attached Files:

2. Robert gilbert

Robert gilbert
    from boston

Looks like your getting there keep going.

3. study and memorize the 'flop chop' thread.

4. THE CHIEF

THE CHIEF
    from MIAMI

cant wait to see this thing done

5. brewsir

brewsir

NO NO NO...it's all wrong...weld it back on and start over! Sorry I couldn't get over today...I'm sittin in a hotel room in San Louis Obispo now!!

6. Midnight 50

Midnight 50

Meh, I got a 4 dr Streamliner. It'll take more beer than I can stock to get me to try and cut into that knowing I'll never get it right.

Good looking project on yours though! :)

7. gtostu

gtostu
    from benicia,Ca

I was thinking the same thing brewsir, raising tops is gonna be the next big thing. I'll be looking to go +4 in the front and +5 in the back like a tall T or a 50's dodge. Midnight, all you need is a few bottles of your local lightning and you won't care if its right. gtostu

8. gtostu

gtostu
    from benicia,Ca