Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 1934 Tudor found on NH craigslist

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by 37 Millrat, Jan 27, 2014.

1. Thank you HAMB for the huge knowledge base of your members. I am still learning things the hard way but have learned alot from reading members posts. I have been hunting for years for a hot rod but something always gets in the way (bills). Saw this 34 tudor on Craigslist New Hampshire and bought it this weekend. It is very rough and probable not much more than a rat body but too cool to pass up.
    Someone found it in the woods and dragged it out on its roof. Floors are 90% gone. Hope to scrounge up parts (wheel wells, back panel) and put it on a new frame (which I need). In 10 years and a boat load of work it should be on the street. (they say there is an ass for every seat). The picture in my head is a highboy with 35 wires and no fenders. Have a superbell front end, 36 banjo rear with a 46 open drive center.

For what its worth someone may want to see the picures.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Oct 15, 2017
  2. low budget

low budget
    from Central Ky

Gotta start somewhere,congrats!

3. gordspeed

gordspeed
    from Oregon

The picture in your head sounds Great! Looks like a good start, I've seen worse turned into a beauty! Good Luck. :)

4. Pewsplace

Pewsplace

Well! I wish you all the best. Fine a new rear bustle, graft it to the body and you will be months ahead of repairing that one. My friend cut his out and rolled a new section for about $100 and labor.

5. slammed

slammed

Real steel! Good luck to your build.

6. olskool34

olskool34

You have a good start there to a very cool car, yeah it's rough but that is half the fun! Taking something that sat in the woods, fixing the body and making it a car again is one of the most fulfilling things you can do. Just give it to Flop, he will have it looking good in no time.

7. 343w

343w