Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 1933 roadster build

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by DeadFast 33, Jul 7, 2021.

1. DeadFast 33

DeadFast 33
    from Santa Cruz

I’ve always wanted a 33 roadster. I had a 3w that I loved but after I crashed it I lost the love and regrettably sold it. I built and sold a few cars and finally thought I had my ‘forever’ car in a 32 roadster. Mega happy with how the car turned out(build post on here somewhere) but as luck would have it our time together was short.

I work as a tattooer 5 days a week and for one or two days a week I work at Claytons hot rods. In December I come home from a day of work at Clays and we had just finished a 33 roadster for a customer. I was telling my wife about my day and was saying the only car I’d sell my newly finished 32 for in a heart beat would be a 33 roadster……as I’m drinking my after work Ice T saying this I turned on Instagram and holy shit what was the first post I saw

there it was,…..a 33 roadster for sale

After a lot of inner struggle I put the newly finish ‘forever’ roadster up for sale so I could buy the other forever roadster.

I succeeded in making a deal and I was able to get my ultimate car!!!! Now to build it to fit my crazy vision for how this car should look.

Some before pics and a drawing of my vision.

FLiP

Attached Files:

Spooky, Tim, dana barlow and 15 others like this.
  2. DeadFast 33

DeadFast 33
    from Santa Cruz

The only way to get where I want to go is too start cutting stuff up and moving it around. Since I’m running 18’s in the back(they are really tall) I had to do some work to get things down where I want to be.

I also don’t like the look of the 33/4 front frame horns so I decided I might as well pinch the frame and really clean things up.

FLiP

Attached Files:

Tim, Outback, pitman and 9 others like this.
  3. DeadFast 33

DeadFast 33
    from Santa Cruz