Register now to get rid of these ads!

Show Off Your Gasser!!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by First On Race Day, Apr 24, 2007.

1. langy

langy
    Member Emeritus

Great looking car

2. fiftyv8

fiftyv8
    from CO & WA

Pretty basic but looks the part...

Attached Files:

3. mopar210

mopar210

A pic from world of wheels in Pittsburgh. We had a great time. And we were honored to take 2nd place in the gasser class! Not bad for a street driven toy-and we do drive the hell out of it .

Attached Files:

4. Woodmen55

Woodmen55
    from Indiana

Heres some pics of my Twolane Blacktop 55 Chevy replica Ive been building myself for the last 6 years or so.

Attached Files:

gasser-a-go-go likes this.
  5. 41GASSER

41GASSER

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

My 40 Willys coupe. Running a stroked BBC and 4-speed. Art Morrison chassis 4-link. About ready for final paint.

Butch M and kiwijeff like this.
  6. ImageUploadedByH.A.M.B.1392615419.225361.jpg ImageUploadedByH.A.M.B.1392615432.678095.jpg not mine but my dads falcon gasser

Posted using the Full Custom H.A.M.B. App!

7. DH9185

DH9185

41, that's a great looking chassis. You installing a cage?

8. corncobcoupe

corncobcoupe
    SUPER MODERATOR
    Staff Member

9. a30gasser

a30gasser
    from socal

Heres mine. Built and raced by my dad in the 60's. I recently got it back together and racing again.

Attached Files:

10. Baron

Baron
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Eastern Gasser
    A few months ago I found out that a friend of mine still owned his 51 Chevy Gasser that he ran at New England Dragway back in the 70’s. Tom’s last run in the car was in 72-3 and retired the car in 1974. The Chevy Hardtop ran low eleven’s , and that was with a a small block that came from Ralph Ridgeway and 4 spd tranny. Pete Tropiano did some chassis work on this car to get it to hook. A 57 Olds rear, 4.88 gears and ladder bars took care of the rear, a 40 Ford gave up it’s front axle and wishbones for the front suspension.