Register now to get rid of these ads!

1000th post re-intro

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by fuzzybear, Feb 6, 2014.

1. Hey HAMBers and HAMBettes, As you can probably see I have been here for a fair while. Coming up to my 1000th post I was looking back through my previous posts and I realized I never made a formal intro (oops sorry:eek:), so I decided I should make an intro now, so here goes.

My name is Mitch, I am 26 years old, I am engaged (have been for 5 years, neither of us have any real desire to get married just yet, being engaged seems to work for us), my fiancée's name is Monique and she is my first love (aside from old cars but don't tell her that). We have 2 beautiful children Charlie Jay (5) who has just started school and Layla Rose (2) both of whom are picking up the old car bug:D. I work as a mechanic in a multi-franchise dealership so I spend all of my work days solving mostly electrical problems on late model cars (which is the way the industry has gone, mechanics are useless without our computers these days). my friends and family think its strange that I spend all my working week fixing cars then I go home and fix cars to relax, I always tell them it's a completely different type of thing but they don't get it. We purchased our first home late in 2012 so being low on disposable income at the moment I have been helping people out with their projects for a little cash to feed my swap meet addiction. I have also been pinstriping (self taught) since 2008 so the few pieces I can sell also go towards my habit. My biggest influences in my life, as far as being into cars are my father, who ever since I can remember has always had some form of old holden (monaro's, torana's etc.) and my uncle, who among having a lot of old holdens has been heavily into the local drag racing scene for a long time. Being that my two biggest influences were into mainly 70's holdens, naturally my first few cars were old holdens but I always wanted a ho