Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Flat-N-Low's '64 C-10 thread

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Flat-N-Low, Jul 3, 2013.

1. KJSR

KJSR
    from Utah
    1. Utah HAMBers

I will pm you my number. I have some experience in wood work and I think I may have a better idea......call me.

2. Rick Barakat

Rick Barakat

Alex-
    That be the one. I'll be driving my '13 also. Hope you can make it.

3. WOW!! Awesome build. I just saved this to my favorites on my work puter. I WANT my 63 to be half as nice as yours. I WILL be searching swap meets, salvage yards and what ever else i can "borrow" from this thread.

4. Finally got the notches installed. I have done notches before on '73 and up Chevys, and these were by far the most difficult ones I have ever done. Every part of the install area was either double wall or triple wall 3/16". Cutting it was no fun, and drilling was even worse. I wound up breaking a total of 5 drill bits. With the thickness of the metal, once the drill bit caught, you were going for a ride. I used a torch and warmed up the top portion to make it fit the contour of the frame better because it's getting fully welded around the entire perimeter of the notch.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

5. crob1

crob1
    from Colorado

Beautiful. I'd say a work of art.

6. endlessearth

endlessearth

Truly a meticulous and inspiring build.

7. 66tintop

66tintop
    from Canada

Hey flat n low next time you have to drill any truck frame that is thick or double wall, try using a tapered reamer , start with a small dia. Drill , then use a tapered reamer to take it up to the size u require . I have a set made by Lawson products , they are designed for this purpose, slow speed 1/2" drill with a swivel top handle will not send you for ride when it catches, I have drill many holes (reamed) in frames and axle flanges , works slick as shat !

8. Fuse box

Fuse box

Awesome build thread, and a damn fine truck sir!!

9. Skavangs49_Merc