Register now to get rid of these ads!

41 Plymouth SB Mopar Engine Swap

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by rockable, Aug 1, 2010.

1. 1959apache

1959apache

No worries man, I just used the same tool to take the rest of the "floor" and bottom 1 foot of the car off the frame I have. It was more rust than steel. Get your stuff done and let me know, I am not rushing you. It looks like it is going to be really heavy, but then again it doesn't look like you cut a lot off the frame either.

Oh and post more progress on this thing, this I am rushing you on :D

2. 40mopar

40mopar
    from Nashvegas

rock,

Great work on the fatman stub...I've been debating this for several years and have watched the price on the frame piece go up in the meantime. Maybe I need to stop debating.

If you don't mind i'm gonna take you back several dozen posts to the pics of your dash. I can't help but notice how pristine your floor pans are in those pics. Did you fab them yourself or were you fortunate to get a car with great pans from the get go. I'm looking to do my floors now and would love them to have the pull out function that the original car had but I'm struggling to find a supplier. Any help is appreciated.

3. rockable

rockable
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

I had decent floor pans. I had to refabricate the entire area where the seats mount and patch a couple of places. I fabbed all that myself. The removable portion only had to have one corner replaced. Also, I used a wooden mallet with round nose to reshape the transmission area. Hope that helps.

4. 41plym

41plym

Rock nice work.
    You won't regret the front end swap.
    41plym

5. rockable

rockable
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Thanks. I'm sure I won't. I just wish I had done it from the start. It is so much neater looking and more room to work, too.