Register now to get rid of these ads!

The new Hamb taught me something about myself

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Chaz, Sep 8, 2013.

1. We're the circus,and your the ringmaster...... Call it as you see fit. If we (some) don't agree- tough shit!

2. Will KIRK! still be naked at my mom's house? She's kind of tired of him sleeping on the sofa and he does scare away all of her friends.

3. Barn Hunter

Barn Hunter

It's tough to draw a line in the "traditional" sand. At what point does a car become not traditional? The suspension, engine, trans, brakes, wheels, paint, steering wheel, gauges, the nuts and bolts you use?
    I'm fairly new to the HAMB but not to hotrods. I'm all for the traditionally "inspired" cars, both rods and customs. They have that timeless look we all love. Lots of us make do with what is available and what we can afford to achieve the "look" and make it driveable. Ryan thinks a guy's car with a T5 is kick ass because it's "inspired". After reading some of the other posts, you'll notice others have seen jaw-dropping "traditional" cars and then find it's 'glass...so now do you hate it?
    There are so many awesome cars and ideas on the HAMB that aren't 100% traditional but "inspired" and it would be a shame to lose them. It would be a sad time when it's down to the 2 or 3 guys who use the nuts and bolts off a '48 Henway just to say their build is 100% pre '64.

4. slammed

slammed

Thats just it Barn Find you are new here. Continue to see how and what fits where. F&J has it down in skills, 'been there done that' and keeping the place straight. And takes heat .

5. Barn Hunter

Barn Hunter

Hey slammed...I imagine you were referring to me - Barn Hunter - Barn Find is another HAMBer. Read the whole post...I'm new to the HAMB, not hot rods. Been there and done that, too. Know what fits and what doesn't. It was RYAN who said a car with a T5 was kick ass....so this DOES fit.:)

6. slammed

slammed