Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects '36DD - (My Double Duty 3-window build.)

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Surf City, Mar 30, 2012.

1. Top notch work!

2. Geeze mate.
    I feel like a real amateur after seeing your work ... lol
    Probably because I am ...

Keep posting ... Love the work and the Car.

3. Thanks heaps, guys!:)

4. Thanks for that Clive.:)

I AM an amateur at this sheetmetal stuff- never used a bead roller or shrinker/stretcher before, and haven't been near folders since metal shop at high school. (And I won't say how long ago that was:eek:)
    I'm right out of my comfort zone with this, but I figure if I keep thinking 5 steps ahead, measure twice (or more), and cut once, I might just be able to pull it off.

And, if I don't keep posting, then you'll know that I must have f#%@d it up....:D

Bear:)

5. Rods & Relics

Rods & Relics

If you ever shift to Oz, you know where to find a job :D;)

6. Deucefanny

Deucefanny
    from Australia

Great build! Love the brake set up. I'm gonna rip mine out and redo it. I had trouble clearing the exhaust with my setup. Awesome stuff and thank for all the info. Looking forward to the end product.

7. Hey, thanks heaps for the vote of confidence...:D

Kinda' ready for a career change, just not ready for a shift to Oz quite yet!:):rolleyes:

I've been checking out your website, and liking the stuff you're doing. You can probably expect an order from me sometime soon for some of your panelbeating tools. Do you make a smaller dia. shrinking disc, or do you need the large diameter to get enough speed/friction? Those 9" grinders scare the c*%#p outta' me!:eek:

8. Rods & Relics

Rods & Relics

9. Hard to believe you have not used metal-working tools before. This level of workmanship usually takes several years of trial and error when going the d.i.y. route. You have certainly found your niche!

10. woodbox

woodbox