Register now to get rid of these ads!

Has anyone used this part from Speedway?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Holy Roller, Jun 11, 2013.

1. Holy Roller

Holy Roller
    from Orlando

Part number: 9251220

THREE PLAIN 9 SUPER 7® CARBS ON 1957-86 SMALL BLOCK CHEVY EDELBROCK INTAKE

If anyone has this or experience with this part or can suggest something comparable that's better that would be very helpful.

Thanks

Holy Roller

Attached Files:

plumbid likes this.
  2. Buy the real Strombergs, not Speedways fake version.

3. Holy Roller

Holy Roller
    from Orlando

Do you know where I could find this part? I'm new to hot rods and am not familiar with "Strombergs". Thanks.

4. alchemy

alchemy

New to hotrods and you want to jump feet first into three twos? Hopefully you have some local, hands-on guidance to help with tuning.

http://www.stromberg-97.com/

Using real Strombergs (new or rebuilt) will put you ahead of the game though.

5. Holy Roller

Holy Roller
    from Orlando

My best friend has been building rat rods and hot rods for 7 years now and is teaching me everything as we build my first hot rod a 1929 model a 5 window coupe and yes I'm going with 3-2's for my carbs and intake....go big or go home right?

6. mashed

mashed
    from 4077th

Ask your buddy then.

badgascoupe likes this.
  7. tfeverfred

tfeverfred
    Member Emeritus

8. So-Cal Speed Sacramento

So-Cal Speed Sacramento
    Alliance Vendor
    from Sacramento

we've got them in stock as well as the intake. this would be a good time to get that Alliance Discount to pay for itself.

9. Mentalstates

Mentalstates

Holy Roller...don't get discouraged with negative comments..Do it the way you want..
    Everyone on this site started with little to no knowledge until someone taught them..
    Head up and build it fast and strong..

Jim636 likes this.
  10. Stevie Nash

Stevie Nash

I hope you don't rat rod that '29, it would be a waste of good metal.

11. HighSpeed LowDrag