Register now to get rid of these ads!

Event Coverage Official Vintage Torque Fest Thread May 3-4, 2013

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by coolstuff, Jun 14, 2012.

1. TudorJeff

TudorJeff

Transparent Cherry Pie.... mmm yes! I hope you get that poor old Phaeton on the road.. would be nice to see it in Iowa. Either way will be good to see you out there!

2. Ok, got a question for you guys; I'm an amatuer artist and drew this old stock car scene on a white pine board (cleared with 2 coats satin varnish)and framed it with red cedar;....it's about 24" x 10"....this one's titled "trouble in turn three"
    I'm thinking of donating it to auction off at the Torquefest,...do you think it'd sell,...or if anyone would bid on it? (I don't wanna look like an idiot at the show and no-one bid on it.)
    honest opinions please...

[​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 24, 2013
  3. KustomCars

KustomCars
    from Minnesota

Amateur? Shoot it looks killer to me!!

4. von zipper

von zipper

5. scott 351 wins

scott 351 wins

That is a very nice job on the artwork, I'll bid on it.

6. I'd bid on it too Sam! Looks cool.

7. ...no close-ups on that one but here's a close-up shot of another "board"

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 23, 2013
  8. Are you kidding man that's Kool !I can't even draw a straight stick figure man ill bid on it!

Sent from my DROID device using the TJJ mobile app

9. bobwop

bobwop
    from Arley, AL

very nice Sam. You won't look like an idiot

But Hotrodeo might!

10. Tin Can

Tin Can

Sam, you are no amatuer! These boards are awesome that you have been drawing lately. I think you will be amazed at how many bids your artwork will bring!

11. ...I still mite Bob, but maybe not for the artwork!

12. Bob K

Bob K
    Member Emeritus
    from Antigo Wi.

I agree Sam, I'd bid on that in a heartbeat.

Bring it on.

B:)B

13. 36cab

36cab
    ALLIANCE MEMBER