Register now to get rid of these ads!

Help Wanted; Blood isn't always thicker than water!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Old&Low, Apr 20, 2013.

1. Old&Low

Old&Low

Hi Guys,

I don't know how else to put this other than to just come out with it: I'm 66, and we have seven children, and 12 grandchildren (I won't count the great grandchildren,) and not one of them is what I would call a 'car-guy,' let alone a Hot Rodder. I've got extensive Hot Rod Building experience; have owned a couple 'Restoration/Hot Rod' Shops and a couple Production Paint shops, have managed 'Dealer' Body shops and a variety of Body/Restoration shops. In between then and now I've spent over two decades working for the Department of Defense. I now have a 30'x50' insulated, fully equipped Hot Rod Shop, fifty years worth of experience, including some of the 'Lost Art's such as 'Leading,' have painted over 1000 cars (several show winners,) and (thanks to the DoD) have busted myself up pretty good physically. I still have the knowledge, state of the art equipment; (even a Louver Press!) and no one to share any of it with, especially the knowledge!
    We live out 'in the sticks' and we're looking for a 'grandson' or granddaughter', so to speak, to teach, help pass on, and share this 'hobby' that I have been privileged to let consume the majority of my adult life. I have a 'ton' of 'Old Fords,' Hot Rod Chevy engines and speed equipment, American Mags, and such so there should be no shortage of 'projects' to work on. I'm not looking to sell anything short of finished projects, just to pass on my love of the sport.
    If any of this sounds interesting to you, if you're in the right age group, and if you can convince me that you're not just another 'speculator,' than 'PM' me with some info and I'll get back to you.

Sincerely,
    John (Old&Low) and Ginger Storey
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    575-437-3147

Last edited: Apr 20, 2013