Register now to get rid of these ads!

Tri power build.

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by DrSweeneyRod, Apr 3, 2013.

1. DrSweeneyRod

DrSweeneyRod
    from England

A while back i started a thread about wanting to build a tri power for my truck and i recived a lot of good info. I was told to build my truck as cheap as possible ( as its my first build ) and worry about details later ( great advice ). Now i have bought almost everything i need for my truck and have kept to a low budget, but the one detail i won't budge on is the engine and intake.
    The block is going to be a sbc 383 stroker with a tri power up top, as I'm just getting started I'm still learning and need some info please on the tri power build. I know their are loads of ways to build a tri power setup but could any body give a list / run down on all the parts i need to build please ? I going to source an intake and 3 stromberg 97 carbs to start with but just need to know what else ?
    Cheers

2. Avgas

Avgas

I am pretty sure that 3 x 97's won't feed a 383 ci engine! If I had no other choice I would probably run the large 2bbl Rochester to try and get enough air into the engine! Wayne

3. DrSweeneyRod

DrSweeneyRod
    from England

Thanks, that's the type of info i need...so if anyone one could recommend 3 carbs that will be ample ? Cheers.

4. Noland

Noland

I would use rochester 2G's. Like said before 3 97's probably wont have enough for a 383.

5. tommy

tommy
    Member Emeritus

[​IMG]

The triple Rochester hotrod intake was available in this 55 catalog. It was made for the street and never considered a racing intake.

6. joel

joel
    ALLIANCE MEMBER