Register now to get rid of these ads!

Anyone use TCP Global Restoration Shop paint?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by DadsBlueFord, Mar 5, 2013.

1. DadsBlueFord

DadsBlueFord
    from Hayden, ID

Any experiences good or bad of the TCP Global Restoration Shop paint? I'm looking at TCP urethane basecoat. It's way cheaper than PPG or HOK.

I'm doing epoxy and 2k primer from SPI (Southern Polyurethanes), as well as their clear. My car is epoxy primed already, and the SPI epoxy primer seems really good.

Any info on the TCP paint is appreciated.

2. chaddilac

chaddilac

I use their Pinstripers depot site and have had good luck and quick shipping!!

3. indyjps

indyjps

Im interested as well, I'd like to use their single stage on a long term project.

4. pbr40

pbr40
    from NW Indiana

Are those kustom kolors??? I have used the paint that summit sells and it covers great and matches spot on. Just another option.

5. I have no experience with their "Restoration Shop paint", but I have used their acrylic enamal on two of my vehicles, including the one in my avatar (I added/mixed to come up with the color though, still using TCP products)
    The paint and primer were fine, service was good, price was good.

6. BobMcD

BobMcD

I have heard good things about TCP global. Be sure to factor in the cost of shipping.
    I recently tried Wanda from a local vendor and liked it. Lower cost than PPG and covered well.

7. tommy

tommy
    Member Emeritus

Nobody should confuse me with a painter. I will compliment them for their color match for an old car though. I have always had a problem with getting the color that I want. I wanted the original platinum gray. I have a buddy with a body shop and a paint mixing system and gave him the code from the door jamb. not even close. So I ordered a pint and tried it under where the fender was removed and not exposed to the sun. A perfect match!! I was so happy. I used their BCCC paint.

[​IMG]