Register now to get rid of these ads!

Impala GASSER project. Please join in! What ya guys think!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by LSDemon, Feb 6, 2013.

1. LSDemon

LSDemon
    from Australia

Hey all happy to be a newbie here, long time lurker. Learned heaps from
    This forum and happy to finally be a part of it. Grew up in Socal with my dad who is an amazing custom car builder himself and has been his whole life and owe everythig to him. I now reside in Australia. Here's my deal. I'm fixin on building myself a gasser. I've seen a 1000 55-57 Chevy gassers, nova gassers, willies, early mopars and falcons. And want to do a 62 impala gasser/custom. I know it's a bigger car and not the most desirable for a gasser but its differant and has heaps of potential to be bad ass done right. It's still of the era early 60's. I saw this pic (attached) of a model of a 62 bubble top and man it hit home. This is what I want. I cant afford a bubble top and I know I can do a bubble top conversion. Basically a mad street freak with a larry watson style paint job and staggard hilborns 409 or 396 hemi set back and slightly altered wheelbase. Like i said exactly the car in the picture. let me know what ya guys reckon. This car, same stance everything but not bubble top. In my opinion. Who says impalas aren't gassers (yes I know it's a bel air, imagine a 62 impala same everything). This looks unreal!!![​IMG][​IMG]

2. II FUNNY

II FUNNY

Its a bit too tall at the nose, but for some reason I like it, but no one ever said I was right in the head.

3. Like it a lot. Get the ass up a little more to match the front.

4. Cortney

Cortney

That's pretty bad ass!! Even if it is a model!! A real one would be sweet!!

5. yellow wagon

yellow wagon
    from WI

Do it standard gasser style, not a street freak and it will be killer. 14:1 409 stroker, 4-speed, loud paint and it will be a winner

6. King Karl

King Karl
    from N.C.