Register now to get rid of these ads!

Folks Of Interest Anyone interested in a Houston HAMBer's Meet?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by gwhite, Jan 11, 2013.

1. sdrodder

sdrodder
    from Houston TX

ill be down for this idea too. I talked with gwhite a while back but i got busy and havent had much chance to talk to him about meeting with him. Id like to meet a few houston hambers as I am new to houston(just moved here 1 1/2 years ago).

2. txturbo

txturbo

Saturdays are good as long as its not a late breakfast. I work on my projects on Saturdays and Sundays and I'm way behind.

3. bald_and_grumpy

bald_and_grumpy

I'm in. My truck is down for a while, though, so y'all will have to settle for experiencing my sparkling personality instead of seeing the awesomeness that is Krusty the Ford.

4. gjp1

gjp1
    from Conroe, TX

I'm in, say when

5. txturbo

txturbo

Today would have been a good day...doesn't look like the weather is going to cooperate with what I had planned to work on.

6. aldixie

aldixie

I'm in, but would be in my daily driver. The weather has been hampering the work outside on the truck.

Attached Files:

7. txturbo

txturbo

Same here....I was planning to spend my whole week(between christmas and new years) off working on my truck...weather didn't cooperate at all. Hoping to have it roadworthy by March.

8. mastadon

mastadon

For fucks sake pick a time and place so we can show up!

9. Pecan Creek Grill on Saturday at 10am?

Look for me to appear in a minivan if it's raining though. Removeable metal hardtop WILL be in place by the end of the month.

10. TP

TP
    from conroe tx

I'd love to come but in N.W. colorado. -34 here this morning. Not good. Still wish I could come.

11. tfeverfred

tfeverfred
    Member Emeritus

Okay, I'm in. It'll be a little chilly that morning, the Weather Channel says mid 40's in the morning and a high of mid 60's. If it rains, I can't make it for roadster reasons.