Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Updated project...ugly bucket

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by powmia, Dec 24, 2012.

1. powmia

powmia

I've been able to finally get some time to get the ugly bucket close to finished! Check out the pics and let me know what you think or tell me if I've done anything horribly wrong...its my first build.

Sent from my DROID device using the TJJ mobile app

Attached Files:

2. mikeallcars

mikeallcars

3. Royalshifter

Royalshifter
    from California

Just remember have about four guys stand on it and see if your transmission is going plow dirt. That will give you an idea of down force when you hit a dip.....$.02

4. Don's Hot Rods

Don's Hot Rods
    from florida

How much clearance is under the trans ,the trans crossmember , and the oil pan ?

Don

5. powmia

powmia

about 5"...that is the one big thing Im thinking I'll have to fix before driving it. I wanted the motor as low as possible and I think I went a little too low.

6. daddio211

daddio211

I agree with the previous responses, your oil & trans pans are way too low. I dig the "laid out" look but you're asking for trouble.

Raise your engine and trans mounts 3" or so or you'll soon regret it!

7. powmia

powmia

I figured that would be thing that got pointed out...thats what I get for welding my mounts up before having the suspension done. For some reason the plans I had in my head showed the suspension height a little higher. Anything else? Fortunately Ive got the next week off work to take care of the big stuff.

8. Don's Hot Rods

Don's Hot Rods
    from florida

Only other thing I see that concerns me is the rear suspension. Do you think you will need a panhard ?

Don

9. RichG

RichG

Just out of curiosity, are you going to get rid of the wheelwell recesses?

10. powmia

powmia