Register now to get rid of these ads!

The Ron Courtney X51 Ford over at Sacramento Vintage

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by oldmankohout, Jun 15, 2012.

1. oldmankohout

oldmankohout

We just moved the X51 into the showroom for you to check out when you are in the area. We should have it on display through August 2012.

From Hot Rod Magazine Top 100 list:

Hot Rod Magazine:
    When this red, sectioned, large-finned ex-shoebox Ford hit small-magazine covers in 1958, people thought it might be the new T-bird. That's just what self-taught designer/builder Courtney wanted. Eschewing custom trends and working alone at home, he redesigned his boxy '51 Ford into a style that still works (and exists) today.-Pat Ganahl

Street Rodder Magazine:
    The X-51 was originally built by Ron Courtney in the late ’50s, and has been one of the most famous customs ever since. It’s great to see the ’51 Ford still drawing attention. Blackie Gejeian, equally as famous, brought the car to Pomona in 2011.

Read more: http://www.streetrodderweb.com/even...specialty_parking/photo_04.html#ixzz1xuJLXS5L

Read more: http://www.hotrod.com/featuredvehicles/hrdp_0801_top_100_hot_rods/photo_08.html#ixzz1xuGxXB9l

One of only 3 cars that have been DRIVEN into our showroom. Darold had the privilege to drive the X51 in. Those Olds 'Flippers' are mint!

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jun 15, 2012
  2. James Boys

James Boys
    from London ONT

3. Marty Strode

Marty Strode

I took these shots out in front of my shop back in the mid-80's, when John Corno owned it for the second time, he brought it to me to do some minor changes (lower the seat) and other repairs. It was built about 30 miles from me, it has always been my favorite custom! It had the Ford engine in it at that time.

Attached Files:

4. Orange Crate

Orange Crate

One of my FAVORITE KUSTOMS!!! Long live FINS!!

5. oldmankohout

oldmankohout