Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects WOW an Update (#2) My '37 Chev truck build

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by K13, Sep 26, 2011.

1. harley rider

harley rider

nice bed.are you a wood worker that builds cars or a mechanic that does wood work.I am a furniture maker . nice work.

2. LeadSledMerc

LeadSledMerc

Awesome job...it's coming along real nice!!!

I missed this last update when you posted it, but keep them coming...I'll catch up!:D

3. HAHA neither actually. My Dad did woodworking as a hobby and was into British cars and trucks so I picked most of it up from him. The metal working stuff, welding etc is all self taught. I know enough to get by but that is about it:D. My problem is I have so many varied interest that I don't have the time to get really good at any of them. Thanks!

Thanks Keith!! As I have said before your car is a huge inspiration to me. I have reread yout TRJ feature about 10 times now.

chryslerfan55 likes this.
  4. Small update. Got one drip rail shaved on the weekend. Have to wait to get to the other one as my welder doesn't reach and it is a huge production to get it to reach to the other side. As per usual I took no inprogess shots but I used the metalsurgeons technique that he used on his 1938 pepsi truck post and he does much nicer work than I do so check it out for the details of how it was done.:D

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Not overly exciting but 1/2 of one more thing off the list.:rolleyes:

5. BadLuck

BadLuck

Just saw this thread..what a cool build, makes me want to start my 36.. lookin good, keep posting updates!

6. gump

gump

7. Thanks guys!!

8. cleatus

cleatus
    from Sacramento

Lookin good. Those last shots remind me of building my car in my old (small) garage.
    "I'll get to the other side next summer when I turn the car around"

9. <HR style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #d1d1e1; COLOR: #d1d1e1" SIZE=1> <!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->