Register now to get rid of these ads!

what class would this fit into?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by guido`s 40, Aug 13, 2012.

1. guido`s 40

guido`s 40
    from nebraska

I am planning on thaking my truck to the last fling til spring show in west point ne. next month, I am new to this and the registration form says I need to pick a class. Would it fall in the unfinished or street rod or just the 56 and older truck? I was really hoping not the rat rod. Sorry for the bad pics but its all I had thanks

Attached Files:

2. Is it unfinished ? I think it's a great looking truck, definatly not RR or SR.
    I'd say given the choices I check unfinished just to stay out of the other 2 classes.

3. JohnEvans

JohnEvans
    from Phoenix AZ

Not a fan of the style but too well finished to be (()&( rat. Try un-finished.

4. RR no
    SR no
    56 and older truck not any more
    Unfinished - yep.

OK now if it was finished ,,,, you'd be sorta fucked with those classes for competition.
    Cuz I think you'd be up against more stock trucks or blinging Easter eggs

5. Stroker McGurk

Stroker McGurk
    from Canada

I think you should go with a rot rod.....That will bring their standards up a bit......lol

6. squirrel

squirrel

It looks like it's finished.....I assume you don't have plans to put shiny paint on it anytime soon....

Car show classes are a pain in the butt. I know...I'm the guy responsible for resolving problems like this at our car shows.

7. afaulk

afaulk

First of all, damn nice truck.....definitely not a rat rod. Second, personally I'd probably enter in unfinished. Just my thoughts.

8. Special Ed

Special Ed

Unfinished. Primer is a "stage" of paint, not a paint "finish".

9. Larry T

Larry T

First of all I'd probably go unfinished.