Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects '62 Mercury Monterey Mild Build

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by pacificustoms, Feb 7, 2012.

1. Malarky

Malarky

I haven't been on the HAMB much lately so I missed your thread.

I must say I love what you are doing with that Merc! You helped inspire me to get out there and work on mine. I've been driving like this now for a few years, but have been dying to add some more custom touches to it.

Keep up the good work and uh...how about an update sometime soon huh?! ;)

[​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. shane85

shane85

3. 1965Olds88

1965Olds88
    from Essex UK

sweet!

4. KustomCars

KustomCars
    from Minnesota

5. pacificustoms

pacificustoms
    from Napa, CA

Nothing new on the car yet. Things have been hectic at the shop lately, so I haven't had any spare time to work on it at all. I also acquired a '62 Econoline pickup, so now I'm torn between two projects... Next up on my list is to build a console and get the interior wrapped up and then tackle some of the rust on the outside of the body. Hopefully sooner then later, my wife likes to use my free time in the summer doing things though!

6. pacificustoms

pacificustoms
    from Napa, CA

Nice car! I like it a lot!

7. Malarky

Malarky

[​IMG]

8. robertsregal

robertsregal

9. eliguzman

eliguzman

10. HotRodHooligan13

HotRodHooligan13

wow that is a beauty!

11. DirtyNapkin

DirtyNapkin
    from Napa, Ca

Robbie
    I think its time to get working on the merc.... Trophies and that awesome gas tank is done so no excuses. lol

12. herbet99

herbet99
    from Central NJ

Very neat.. any more information on how you made the acrylic center cap to the steering wheel would be much appreciated.

13. pacificustoms

pacificustoms
    from Napa, CA

I just realized it's been a year and half since I updated this. Well, buying a house and having a child all in the same year can really put a dampener on your "spare" time...