Register now to get rid of these ads!

History The Planets Align & I Buy a '41 Willys Coupe: Can you help track its racing history?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Bass, Jun 18, 2012.

1. Weasel

Weasel

Lee has done excellent work for me on my 1940 Willys coupe and is my go to man on Willys sheetmetal - he's the best. He's here on the HAMB - KaysKustoms - and can be reached on 949 903-3322....

2. Weasel

Weasel

Exactamente....;)

3. snelson57

snelson57

We all know that this car is in great hands now. Looking forward to the build.

4. mlagusis

mlagusis

I like how you said it..."do the right thing"

5. roydebisco

roydebisco
    from n.j

i like it !!!!!!!!!!!

6. GASSER CRAZY 41

g-willys, i love reading your posts when it comes to willys. You're probably the most knowledgeable person when it comes to these things. its like a history lesson!

Thanks for the compliment, but I am still learning after all these many years.
    Most of my past experience has been with the 37-42 models, and it is only in recent years (perhaps the past 10) that I have come to know much about the 33-36 style.
    Weasel & Dave McCauley are about as knowledgeable as anybody I have met, and that includes a couple of solid Willys people such as Ron Ladley, and Abe Suderman. My buddy Del and I have collected at least 20-30 cars over the past 30 years(mostly sedans), and parted many of them out, so I learned much from tearing into them. I have owned 6 coupes over a span from 1960 to now...currently have a '39 cpe and a '36 sedan. All that, plus my drag racing days in the '60's has made for lots of fun and lots of adventures.
    Thanks again...hope I can find out something on this coupe!
    g-willys

7. draggler

draggler

Definately the 392,, and call it the "big willys" haha
    if its any consellation!

Last edited: Jun 19, 2012

8. you, sir, should go to a NSRA-VSRA-Goodguys site, and never come back!