Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects What!!? another 27 on 32 chassis!??. Scratch build body.

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by Mindover, Jun 5, 2011.

1. cball

cball

Great project Zach, looking forward to seeing more

2. SUHRsc

SUHRsc

I'm unsure about the door bead... I made some dies to do it... but... can't make up my mind...
    I may do a thread eventually... haven't been doing a good job of taking photos so far and mostly working on the frame right now...
    Don;t want to hijack your post with any more photos... just posting to let you know I'm following along and your work is inspiring me to keep going on mine
    Zach

3. Mindover

Mindover
    from England

Zach I took a look at your website, you are a talented guy, I can't do paint or any of that stuff. I just bash metal. I studied vehicle restoration and have a City and Guilds diploma, I can paint a car but I can't do the lettering and striping you can do. The drawings are really good too.

David

4. SUHRsc

SUHRsc

Thank you, David!

5. Mindover

Mindover
    from England

Happy customer in Australia today when I sent him photos of this...

[​IMG]

...radiator shell I made him.

David

6. Mindover

Mindover
    from England

Going home quite happy myself because I managed to get the front swage (bead) done on my cowl...

[​IMG]

David

Shadow Creek likes this.
  7. GizmoJoe

GizmoJoe

The rad shell looks like art. :)

Will you be posting pictures of how you did the front swage? I'm curious.
    I have no fancy tools or the talent you have so I welded an L-shaped lip around mine and called it done.

As usual.. you do nice work.

8. 64 DODGE 440

64 DODGE 440
    from so cal

David, that cowl is beautiful. Your metalworking skills are inspiring.

9. Mindover

Mindover
    from England