Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 62 Buick Special, My attempt at a mild custom

Discussion in 'Traditional Customs' started by Flat-Foot, Oct 1, 2010.

1. Flat-Foot

Flat-Foot
    from Locust NC

Well after a lot longer than I expected my car is back home and there is a solid floor. All in all it was a HUGE learning experience, didn't turn out as nice as I would have hoped but I have to keep things in perspective. I have never done any floor pans before let alone had to make the pans myself. I would do things different if I had to do it again but that's what this car is all about.

I owe a HUGE THANK YOU to my friend Jason (Customs by Jason). This guy helped me a ton and put in a bunch of hours on this project. I think we both learned a lot from it. I will pay you back whenever you get your car!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Gotta finish a little bit of welding, seam seal it and then spray on some bedliner. Next I need to spruce up the interior a little bit. It is just too ugly in there. After that I have a tail light swap I am thinking about ;)

2. Nice solid floors, Flat. Between paint/undercoat and carpet, the only one that will have an opinion on the floors will be you!

3. Flat-Foot

Flat-Foot
    from Locust NC

Thanks Brett I appreciate it. It was definitely a good experience. I think next time around I will be much better prepared.

4. Strange Agent

Strange Agent
    from Ponder, TX

It looks good to me! Keep up the good work!

5. rwhite692

rwhite692

Hey Kev-Man those patch panels look damn respectable! Looking forward to getting a ride (maybe in the Spring?)

6. Flat-Foot

Flat-Foot
    from Locust NC

Hey Uncle Rob! thanks, pictures do it justice.

Today I finished them up and I am glad to report that seam sealer, por-15 and raptorliner definitely helped it look a lot better.

seam sealed
    [​IMG]
    por-15 (that stuff is great, but good lord it is messy)
    [​IMG]